Books · Fantasy · Read in 2020 · Reviews · Young Adult

Book Review – Of Poseidon by Anna Banks

Book Review – Of Poseidon by Anna Banks Of Poseidon brings something new to the world of YA Fantasy. It’s full of flirty romance and humour with fun characters and an interesting under the sea world filled with mermaid history. Buy here (UK Affiliate link) Buy here (US Affiliate link) Goodreads 🌟🌟🌟.5 Blurb Galen is… Continue reading Book Review – Of Poseidon by Anna Banks

ARC's · Books · Dystopia · Read in 2021 · Reviews

Book Review – Dark Lullaby by Polly Ho-Yen

Book Review – Dark Lullaby by Polly Ho-Yen A dystopian world that is struggling with infertility. A dangerous Induction process. How far will you go to keep your family together? Buy here (UK Affiliate link) Buy here (US Affiliate link) Goodreads 🌟🌟🌟.5 Blurb For fans of Black Mirror and The Handmaid’s Tale, in Dark Lullaby… Continue reading Book Review – Dark Lullaby by Polly Ho-Yen

5 Star Reads · Books · Read in 2021 · Reviews

Book Review – The Hearts Invisible Furies by John Boyne

Book Review – The Hearts Invisible Furies by John Boyne A book that will have you laughing one minute and in floods of tears the next. An incredibly moving, emotional, page-turning rollercoaster. You’ll be sad when it’s over. “If there is one thing I’ve learned in more than seven decades of life, it’s that the… Continue reading Book Review – The Hearts Invisible Furies by John Boyne

Books · Netgalley · Read in 2021 · Reviews · TBR · Wrap up

January 2021 Monthly Wrap up and February TBR pile!

Hi everyone! Can you believe we are already at the end of January? I think that is absolutely nuts to be quite honest!  Today I will be sharing the books that I have read in January as well as my TBR pile for February. If you want to read the reviews for any books that… Continue reading January 2021 Monthly Wrap up and February TBR pile!

Blog Tour · Books · Contemporary · Mystery · Read in 2021 · Reviews · Thriller · Women's Fiction

Book Review – Two Wrongs by Rebecca Reid #TwoWrongs @RebeccaCNReid @TransworldBooks @damppebbles #damppebblesblogtours

Book Review – Two Wrongs by Rebecca Reid #TwoWrongs @RebeccaCNReid @TransworldBooks @damppebbles #damppebblesblogtours   It’s my stop on the #Blogtour today and I am thrilled to be taking part! Thanks to the author and dampebbles for providing a copy of the book for review purposes.   Believable, interesting and an overall quick and enjoyable read. Buy… Continue reading Book Review – Two Wrongs by Rebecca Reid #TwoWrongs @RebeccaCNReid @TransworldBooks @damppebbles #damppebblesblogtours

Books · Fantasy · Historical · Read in 2021 · Retellings · Reviews · Romance · Young Adult

Book Review – These Violent Delights by Chloe Gong

Book Review – These Violent Delights by Chloe Gong Fast-paced, chaotic and thrilling. A violent and gruesome retelling of Romeo and Juliet set in 1920s Shanghai. Gangs, guns and a monster stalking the streets. What’s not to love? “Wasn’t playing with her heart once enough? Hadn’t he already torn her into two and left her… Continue reading Book Review – These Violent Delights by Chloe Gong

Books · Cosy · Mystery · Read in 2021 · Reviews

Book Review – The Thursday Murder Club by Richard Osman

Book Review – The Thursday Murder Club by Richard Osman A group of seniors living in a retirement village meet up every week to talk about and try to solve cold cases. When they find themselves in the midst of a real-life murder investigation, needless to say they are very excited! “After a certain age,… Continue reading Book Review – The Thursday Murder Club by Richard Osman

Books · Disney · Fantasy · Liz Braswell · Magic · Read in 2021 · Retellings · Reviews · Young Adult

Book Review – Once Upon a Dream – A Twisted Tale by Liz Braswell

Book Review – Once Upon a Dream – A Twisted Tale by Liz Braswell A darker, twisted retelling of the classic Disney story of Sleeping Beauty. Maleficent has taken over Aurora’s dreamworld. Can Aurora defeat her and wake herself up before it’s too late? “It’s not bravery if you don’t feel fear, right? If you’re… Continue reading Book Review – Once Upon a Dream – A Twisted Tale by Liz Braswell

5 Star Reads · Books · Fantasy · Historical · Magic · Magical Realism · Read in 2021 · Reviews

Book Review – The Toymakers by Robert Dinsdale

Book Review – The Toymakers by Robert Dinsdale Hardcover, 480 pages. Published February 8th 2018 Historical Fiction/Magical Realism A magical, wonderful and deeply imaginative historical story that had me enchanted from the first turn of the page to the last. “Running away was not like it was in stories. People did not try and stop… Continue reading Book Review – The Toymakers by Robert Dinsdale

Books · Dark · Ghosts · Haunting · Paranormal · Read in 2021 · Reviews · Thriller

Book Review – Pine by Francine Toon #Scotland #Thriller #Gothic #Haunting

Book Review – Pine by Francine Toon #Scotland #Thriller #Gothic #Haunting 336 Pages. Published January 23rd 2020. “The images of death are involuntary and relentless: crushed snail shells, veins in meat, vampire teeth, soil filling a mouth.” Set in the secluded Scottish Highlands in a small village surrounded by forest. A father and daughter try… Continue reading Book Review – Pine by Francine Toon #Scotland #Thriller #Gothic #Haunting