Adventure · ARC's · Books · Fantasy · Gods and Goddesses · Magic · Netgalley · New Adult · Read in 2021 · Reviews

Book Review – Hall of Smoke by H.M. Long

Book Review – Hall of Smoke by H.M. Long An action-packed story about gods and goddesses, demons and magic. Hessa has been cast out of the hall’s of her Goddess of War and now must journey to redeem herself and exact her revenge upon those who murdered the ones she loved. Buy here (UK Affiliate… Continue reading Book Review – Hall of Smoke by H.M. Long

ARC's · Books · Read in 2021 · Thriller

Book Review – A Killer’s Daughter by Jenna Kernan

Book Review – A Killer’s Daughter by Jenna Kernan A unique crime thriller told from the perspective of the daughter of a serial killer on death row. When a copy-cat starts recreating her mother’s murders who better to help solve the case than a killer’s daughter? Buy here (UK Affiliate link) Buy here (US Affiliate… Continue reading Book Review – A Killer’s Daughter by Jenna Kernan

ARC's · Books · Historical · Magic · Mystery · Read in 2021 · Reviews

Book Review – The Conductors by Nicole Glover

Book Review – The Conductors by Nicole Glover Freed slave Hetty Rhodes and her husband Benjy use celestial magic to solve crimes within their community. When they find their friend dead in an alley they must ask questions of their friends and themselves to find their answers. Buy here (UK Affiliate link) Buy here (US… Continue reading Book Review – The Conductors by Nicole Glover

ARC's · Books · Dystopia · Read in 2021 · Reviews

Book Review – Dark Lullaby by Polly Ho-Yen

Book Review – Dark Lullaby by Polly Ho-Yen A dystopian world that is struggling with infertility. A dangerous Induction process. How far will you go to keep your family together? Buy here (UK Affiliate link) Buy here (US Affiliate link) Goodreads 🌟🌟🌟.5 Blurb For fans of Black Mirror and The Handmaid’s Tale, in Dark Lullaby… Continue reading Book Review – Dark Lullaby by Polly Ho-Yen